learn about our history
On May 6th 2022 the Circular Head Heritage Centre was relocated from its aging building in King Street to a modern building on the Agritas site in Nelson Street.
The Heritage Centre began its life 25 years ago in the old Billett’s building in King Street. This had been originally built in 1906 and a shop added in the 1920’s. Our many items were displayed throughout the various rooms of the building.
The new Museum houses a large archives room, increased technology, better access to records and an open style of historical displays allowing ease of access to view items.
One thing that has not changed is our reliance on dedicated volunteers and our commitment to ensuring the culture and history of Circular Head is not lost to future generations and is presented in as vibrant and engaging a manner as possible.
Come and Visit
Frequently Asked Questions
Entry is $5.
Children 16 years and under are FREE
Ring the Centre on +61 448 577 498 during Business hours and make an appointment